2014 Highlights

What a year it has been!!

2014 has been good to me. I mean, seriously good. I already knew it was a fantastic year but looking back through my travels and experiences for this post has reminded me what an incredible journey it has been!!

Here are some of my favorite moments/highlights!

The rings!

Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle

The flowers!

I think in another life I would have been a floral designer. One of my biggest dreams is to take a class or workshop on floral design actually!

Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle (C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014 Britni+james wedding-43 Britni+james wedding-115 antrim1844_wedding_-19

Hot air ballooning! 

Sometime last year, I shared here on my blog some goals and dreams and about how I wanted to someday photograph an engagement session on/inside a hot air balloon. Well, a reader who would eventually become a JMP bride saw my post and when she booked me to photograph her wedding, she told me she wanted to make that happen. It was just as amazing as I had dreamed and I’m so thankful to her for dreaming with me and helping me achieve this goal. I have said it before and I will say it again – share your goals/dreams, people!!

Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle

Hangin’ on John Travolta’s boat! (seriously!) 

What more can I say? Right place, right time.
Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle

The cliffside bohemian styled shoot!

I love this styled shoot for so many reasons but one of the biggest ones was that I started shooting film again on the day of this shoot. I was so happy with the film scans I got back when I sent them away for development that I fell in love with film all over again. Ever since, I have been hybrid shooting both film and digital. Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle

Private tour of camden yards!Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle

This grand exit 

When I look at these photographs, I can still feel the charge of happiness and joy that I was going on as Britni & James walked down the church steps as husband and wife. Fine art annapolis maryland wedding photographer joy michelle best maryland wedding photography 2014 joy michelle photography_0008

I’m overwhelmed by the blessings God has poured on JMP this year and I want to thank YOU (yes- you!) and let you know that I could not have done this year without you. You’re awesome!

 

Leave a Reply

