What else is in my camera bag? (besides gear!)

It’s a (mini post!) WEDDING WEDNESDAY!!  What I bring to a wedding (the non gear-related version).

I feel like I could have titled this post so many things. Like, “surviving wedding season” or “gear is only half the story…” but it’s true- these are some things I have found to be absolute life savers while photographing weddings.

I started out packing just water and a trail mix bar, and have slowly added on (usually after learning the hard way about it!). I found that bug spray is a MUST and so is sunscreen (camera strap-shaped sunburn anyone??).

what is in my camera bagMy must-haves are: sunscreen, Advil, some sort of food bar or snack, sunglasses, business cards, chapstick, body spray, bug spray, water, and comfy insoles for my rain boots (which aren’t pictured but are SUPER important…you only make that mistake once!) and I usually throw in whatever else fits in with the venue for that particular wedding.

I will also note that I keep an umbrella, coat, alternative shoes, and a blazer in my car because you never know. You just have to be prepared for anything!

You can also find my original post about gear HERE-what’s in my camera bag 

Photographers– I’d love to hear what you all bring on your wedding days/shoots.

Leave a Reply

