Vaca Recap | Lewes

(C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014It’s been a bit quiet on the blog lately, so I thought I would share a couple of our beach vacation pictures with you. Right smack dab in the middle of wedding season, we took a step away for a few days to relax and spend some family time by the bay. Something big happened ya’all- all four of my siblings were there! Anyone with a large family understands that we have a way of scattering and when we are finally all together, it’s pretty exciting.

One of the highlights of the trip was having the chance to get some new photos of me and my hubby. It had been over 2 years since we took official pictures together- how sad is that?! The blue house in the background of the photo is our family summer home on the bay. The boys enjoyed skim boarding almost daily, and stuck to photographing them. I cannot skimboard for the life of me- trust me- I’ve tried!

(C) Joy Michelle Photography 20143 out of 4 of my siblings out on the sandbar in the above photo… makes me wanna go back. (C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014My crazy little brother did some backflips for the camera- show off ;)

(C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014 (C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014

(C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014© Joy Michelle Photography 2014(C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014(C) Joy Michelle Photography 2014

What a blessing to be able to spend time with family and be close to the bay. There’s nothing like eating some crabs, fractured prune, and a nice boat ride in Lewes. Oh, and if you’re ever there, check out Nectar cafe- it’s SO GOOD.

I was able to finish up reading some great business books while sitting with my toes in the sand. Speaking of- I’d love to hear your suggestions for some must-read books! Comments welcome below.

I feel recharged and ready to finish out my season of weddings and portrait sessions. September is going to be a busy and awesome month for JMP!

Leave a Reply

