Product Photography + Image styling | GIVEAWAY!!

Many of you know I photograph weddings and portraits, but what you might not know is that I also offer another genre of photography that I’m very passionate about! It’s not about photographing people and requires whole different creative processes…it’s commercial product photography. Over the past few months I have been really pushing myself creatively in this area and I wanted to share some behind the scenes views at what I do and what types of businesses I work with.

product photography and styling

[Recipe card – Example of product styling]

Product photography + styling allows me to creatively stage and capture products for small businesses and bloggers so that they are best marketed to the customer. What I have found is that photographs are THE most important advertising tool for an online business.

67% of customers consider clear, details images to carry more weight than the product information, full description, and customer ratings. – MDG ADVERTISING

I had the opportunity to work with a friend of mine (Emily) to style a commercial product shoot for her website/business launch! Her business is called Anchor Point Paper Co. and she designs the cutest paper goods ever. You have seen her work in a couple of my editorial shoots over the past year. Here & here.

:) I snapped a couple behind the scenes shots while we were styling the recipe cards (pictured below). I just love what we came up with! By styling a scene around the card, we were able to achieve a narrative that a potential buyer can insert themselves into. It is so much more visually engaging than just the recipe card on its own.

Photo May 18, 2 18 06 PMPhoto May 18, 3 02 51 PMAnd for those of you still reading….your about to be glad you stuck with me!!!

In an effort to connect with small business owners…I’m offering a GIVEAWAY of 1 product photography shoot complete with styling to a small business owner. This is ideal for small products like stationery, calligraphy, jewelry, candles, small handmade bags/purses, ceramics, and items with beautiful detail that will fit on a desktop. To win: you can nominate yourself or a business you think would be perfect for this shoot! Comment below with your product description AND email me at Joy@joymichellephotography.com with your images of your product submission.  :) GOOD LUCK!
 
You can get additional entries by reposting my photo on instagram !!
Go find me @ “Joyymichelle”  

Leave a Reply

