Personal Work / Maryland Wedding Photographer

It’s surprising sometimes how little time I spend actually shooting vs. running a business. I got into this to shoot, create, experiment, and be an artist but the reality of this job is that shooting is just a fraction of what I do. So around halfway through my work week, I usually get inspired to shoot something just for fun. For myself. This week I was playing around with artificial lighting, a reflector, and some of my own wedding accessories.Β Image

Image

Setting up these shoots to challenge myself is what keeps me creative! When I really get stir crazy to experiment with styling and models I plan a styled shoot. This week I met up with a fellow photographer friend and we decided to plan a styled shoot for this weekend. As in days away! It’s a major undertaking in such a short period of time but I’m really looking forward to it! I will be posting some previews next week!!

Image

Leave a Reply

