Savor September/ What it means to me

Image

This past month- heck this past year- has been a whirlwind of chaos. Major business decisions were have been made, I was constantly learning more about my craft and about running a business. But I’ll be honest, it hasn’t always been a good chaos and I’m taking this month specifically to refocus on the things that matter to me most.

I’m going to savor September. Life moves so fast. As the leaves change before us, it seems never a better time to focus on the good that is right in front of us. So- I’m joining a group of bloggers for what is called Savor September. Savor September is about saying those words to someone you have been meaning to, it’s about pausing business to have coffee with a friend, and doing soaking up those moments that matter.

A few days ago, it was my dog Jack’s birthday. You all know how obsessed with my dog I am… I have had him since I was 13! My baby turned 9! How in the world he is nine years old is beyond me but the point is My husband and I got to spend a relaxing afternoon with him in the hammock. But it wasn’t just my dog’s birthday, it was also my Moms!! We spent the day together drinking tea (in a tea tavern), having dinner and cake and just being together. Yes, I could have been writing blog posts, or editing, or submitting weddings to be featured, but I wasn’t. And I’m glad I wasn’t. I savored it. I was fully present. Family is one of the most obvious things to savor for me. They are my nearest blessings.

Image

What would you savor?ย I want to invite you all to join me!! If you’re on twitter or Instagram and you share about your experience use the hashtag #savorseptember so I can follow you all and see what you’re savoring. You can also check out what I’ve been savoring as well!

Make what truly matters happen! :)

Leave a Reply

